Call for Information
(805) 526-5443

4440 Industrial Street
Simi Valley, CA 93063
Largest  Selection of
Gun Safes in Southern California

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 24 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
19
4 Star Reviews:
5
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

White Safe
written by Klutz on June 21, 2019
Wife wanted this safe because of color. Didn't want a black safe.

Good for the price.
written by name on May 8, 2019

Liberty Safe, the only way to go!!!
written by Harvey on April 10, 2019
Great safe by a great safe maker!!!

Deans Safe and Liberty brand are unbeatable
written by J Walker on September 22, 2018
New to me but it seems to be of very high quality and very attractive both inside and out. Great value in my opinion

liberty colonial 23
written by mark on April 18, 2018
This is a beautiful safe. The dark bronze texturized finish; dark lettering and the black chrome handles do not scream out safe, but rather blends in subdued but really classy, like a sports car. I placed the safe in my garage, and I reccommend getting an "Elephant Skin" 3/4 inch rubber mat (from RubberCal in Orange County USA. www.rubbercal.com) to protect the base of the safe from moisure from the concrete floor. The delivery guys drilled right through the mat and anchored four bolts to the floor. Absolutely rock solid. More than enough room inside. I leave my rifles inside the soft case and it all fits. I feel pride and satisfaction whenever I use the safe.

2nd Amendment
written by Frolic on March 19, 2018
We haven't had it long enough to write a review. It's doing a great job on its own. Lock it and leave it.

Excellent Safe !!
written by Chris R. on December 14, 2017
After researching many brands of gun safes, I found that the Liberty Colonial 30 was a perfect choice for me and my family. Very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you to Dean Safe Co for the excellent recommendation and your top quality service. Thank you to Liberty for a quality affordable safe.

Not exactly the capacity as advertised
written by Mike on October 24, 2017
I really think this is a well built safe and a great buy for the money. However this model is advertised as a "23 gun" safe and I was barely able to squeeze 16 into it. The right front storage is all but useless to store any long guns as the door won't close with anything in those forward positions.

Peace of mind - Must to own.
written by Corman G. on September 22, 2016
Our safe has just been delivered. My expectations are very high on our new Liberty Colonial 23 safe. I know Liberty Safe will do its job.

Outstanding value!
written by Spessy on July 17, 2016
Originally i was looking at spending a lot of money for a safe that meet my wants and needs. When the time came to purchase i realized there was a great safe made by a company called Liberty! Not only was it everything i was looking for but it was also half of the cost of what i was going to be spending. It's a outstanding value and i would recommend it to any of my family or friends.

Best American made safe for the Money
written by Joe on November 25, 2015
I spent just under a month safe shopping. After going to a few local gun stores and finding that every safe they carried were not made in the country I moved to Costco and Sam's Club. Again the safes were not made in the USA. So I went to Deans Safe in Los Angeles. They had a large selection of safes that I had seen before plus Fort Knox and Liberty. Finding the two USA made safes I started going back and forth. Both brands had a lot of great options are USA made and use a heavier gauge steel for the bodies and doors. The Liberty safe offered everything I was looking for, had some extra's included (Door Storage) and was a better price for the same features. I am super happy with my Liberty Safe and will recommend them to any one that asks.

EXCELLENT SAFE
written by fishing guy on August 18, 2015
This is my second Liberty safe and I feel it is a premium item both from a functionality standpoint and aesthetic standpoint. The safes are beautifully made and are a lifetime investment in security and peace of mind.

Colonial Safe
written by Big Papi. on November 17, 2014
This safe has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to purchasing more Liberty products.

Size Counts
written by Grumpy Grunt on September 27, 2014
The size that I picked out was a big deal for me. Needed more room! Thank you Liberty Safe for a very nice safe, size does count...

Best investment I've ever made
written by Ken from CA on June 28, 2014
I'm a man who loves a good bargain, so early in my safe search I had thought about buying a cheap safe until I could save up for something very big and expensive. After weeks of research, I decided that a Liberty Safe was the only way to go; the bargain was how fantastic a safe you get for the price. I decided on the Colonial 30 and couldn't be happier. Many people say to buy bigger than you need; I can see this, as I could absolutely use more room if I had it. Still, the 30 gun size is more than enough and I still have room for 5-6 more long guns. The interior quality is basic, but good quality. The flex interior is a wonderful feature and I was messing with shelving for a good 2 hours seeing what fit I liked most. Very versatile. The exterior looks fantastic the safe overall feels rock solid. The S&G locks are very high quality and despite being quite different in terms of combination entry, its becomes second nature after a few tries (The delivery tech was impressed to see I got the combo on the first try, apparently its rare?) The door is extremely well balanced and moves/locks with no resistance. Liberty includes and Allen wrench for adjustment if your door is a little off.
If you're looking for a safe and you've already heard of Liberty, look no farther. You will not find better quality, workmanship and value. Even better, from the few complaints I have seen in reviews, Liberty's customer service is absolutely focused on making sure the customer is taken care of. This is an investment that you will not regret.

Quality
written by Aragorn on November 29, 2013
Safe is top quality. All moving parts function smoothly and the safe's finish is handsome. Interior finish is tight and looks top quality. Several friends helped move the safe and all were impressed with the quality.

Great Safe Great Price
written by Doug on June 26, 2013
Love my new colonial 30. Very spacious and sturdy. Holds all my guns with optics, ammo and other valuables with some room to spare, for now.

Colonial 23
written by BO on April 9, 2013

Great Product
written by Marlene A. on March 11, 2013
We just received our Liberty Colonial safe and are very pleased. The color we selected matches the color scheme of our home and it blends in with the rest of our furniture. Having our new safe has given us the sense of security that we have been wanting.

Thank you Liberty for making a quality product in the great USA!!!

colonial
written by eric on January 13, 2013
this safe is great

Colonial 23
written by rdkng00 on December 30, 2012
5 Stars

Colonial 50
written by Rory N. on December 25, 2012
This thing is HUGE! I love it! I can not wait to add to my collection of fire arms and fill this thing up!

Second safe as great as the first
written by Jeff holder on December 22, 2012
So far very happy with the safe it is an up grade. Super happy with the customer service from dean safe company.

Cool Safe
written by Lightning Lish on October 11, 2012
Was looking for a good safe and considered buying one at Costco. After some research, I found the Costco safes made in China somewhat inferior to US made Liberty safes. Easy to use, excellent anchoring to floor and spacious for my needs.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.